Second Best?

I get it quite often. People tell me they wish more people were like me. Friends have said it, females have said it, males have said it, people just like me in general. But I’m nothing special really. I mean, yeah I like to think I am, but I just do what my heart and brain say to do. I try to be caring towards everyone, I like to make people smile, I like to entertain people, people can trust me, and I’m just respectful. Does the fact that many people wishes others were like me mean they have settled for second best?

 

Why settle for second best? Perhaps by avoiding people that are not pleasant we should make a stand against it. Support the notion of being kind, respectful, etc. I mean, if you were ostracized¬†because you’re a jerk, you would probably take a look at yourself and try to be less of a jerk.

Ladies. Why put up with a boyfriend that continues to do things that bother you? Either talk to him about it, or, as they say, gtfo. The more you keep negative energy within, the more you attract it, let it flow.

I know that I am not the only respectful person out there. Sure, they are growing thin in numbers, but that’s because we allow it to happen. But respectful people still exist, however, as long as you keep the jerks in your life it will repel the good people. It’s sort of like dealing with the positive/negative energy thing. Negative repels positive. You have the choice to keep the positive and banish the negative. YOU dictate the people you surround yourself with. Don’t settle for second best, you are fueling the spread of this disrespectful nature.

I’m only special because we have supported the spread of negative energy. We created it, and we can stop it.

Share the blog if you wish to stop this.

One thought on “Second Best?

  1. How did you get so smart too!? You are right on. As long as we let people disrespect us, we will be disrespected. Everyone needs to remember they don’t have to put up with poor treatment – we are all worthy! No more jerks!

Leave a Reply

